top of page

Welcome Back!

Welcome back to another year of Phys Ed at JCD! As you can see we have a bunch of changes. I am looking forward to adding these to our classroom, but first let me share a bit about my weeks away from school.


I spent my summer break, taking classes for my Master's in Teacher Leadership, hanging out with my family, and enjoying the slower paced days summer brings. My family enjoyed so many days at the beach. We enjoyed swimming, making sandcastles, and catching creatures in the ocean. We also had a rocking time seeing our favorite band, the Foo Fighters.


I enjoyed a long summer of playing slow pitch softball with some of my greatest friends, our team making it to the playoffs, too! My oldest son, kept us busy with baseball games. We also enjoyed daily swims in the pool. We definitely found lots of ways to keep active, have fun, and enjoy the long summer days.


As we find our way back to the classroom, I hope you all made and shared special memories with family and friends over the summer break... summer isn't over just yet, just our break!


.

.

.

.

.

Now the business of getting ready for PE...


Please come to your Physical Education classes ready for activity.

You will need:

1) Sneakers and Socks

2) Physical Education uniform (Navy Blue T-shirt (Crew neck ONLY), Navy Blue bottoms)

3) No Jewelry

4) Long Hair tied up


If you are in Grades 3-8, you will need to "join" your Google Classroom and complete the first assignment. Please, see Mrs. O'Shea if you do not have access to internet & technology at home (computer, cellular phone, tablet).


Please have your PARENTS, join the Remind App for PE so they get all the updates.


I think, that is about it for now, I am so thrilled to be back! I am ready for a positive year filled with lots and lots of new learning!


Keeping Active,


Mrs. O'Shea

Summer, a time to enjoy the company of the ones you love.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page